Desserts · Photography

Raw cheese cake

raw vegan cheese cake

Raw vegan cheesecake was one of the first raw food desserts I made when I stopped eating refined sugar. In the past, cheesecake was not one of the desserts I will eat every day. Now, I enjoy more than I did, and I will eat everyday with different toppings.

Ingredients for crust:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup almonds left in the water overnight
  • 3 dates
  • 2 tablespoons rice milk

Ingredients for filling:

  • 1 and 1/2 cup cashew nuts left in the water overnight
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 3 tablespoons lemon juice
  • 3 tablespoons rice milk
  • ½ teaspoon vanilla extract

Oats for decoration

Directions:

For the crust, add all the ingredients in a food processor and blend until small bits remain and it forms into a ball. Remove and set aside.

For the filling do the same thing. Add all the ingredients in a food processor and blend it.

Prepare small cake rings with parchment paper or coconut flakes. Add the crust first and then the filling. Decorate with oats and leave it in the freezer for 3 hours.  Enjoy!

104 thoughts on “Raw cheese cake

  1. But you really can’t call it a cheesecake as it has no cheese. Perhaps you’ll have to dream up a new name! Looks delish, but cashews and peanuts not love me.

  2. WOW! i loooooooooooooooooooooves super loves your picture! it’s so simple, clean and artistic. i looks more than adish. it even makes me forgot the check the recipe (which is good, since i takes too long observing your picture). love it!

  3. You take beautiful pictures! We’re on a 30 day healthy eating challenge and your vegan cheesecake is inspiring me to try more healthy desserts. My blog is months behind my life right now, but we’re into avocado pudding and zucchini loaf 🙂

  4. I love seeing other cultures & miss real food as opposed to how are government directs us or that no American here really pays attention to real food but junk food or fast food is like something to fill them up. I was always around my grandma on my mom’s side & stayed with them a lot after school when my mom was working & couldn’t go home. My grandma would make lots of desserts & homemade bread & other good food. I just miss her & all my other relatives when I think of family & food.

Leave a comment