Appetizer · Photography

Broccoli puree

Broccoli puree

Not all of us love broccoli. I am not a fan, but I need to eat broccoli because is very healthy. My little boy loves broccoli. So I prepare it for me with more spices so I can feel less of it taste. Here is a recipe for a broccoli puree which you can eat with bread or put in mini tarts as appetizer.

Ingredients:

– 1 big broccoli

– 2-3 cloves garlic

– salt

– fresh ground pepper

– ginger (depends on your taste)

– still water

Broccoli puree

Directions:

Place broccoli into steamer rack and steam over medium heat until the broccoli is very tender, about 12 minutes. Transfer the broccoli to the bowl of a food processor. Add the garlic and a little bit of water. Process until the broccoli is pureed and almost smooth. If you need more water just add during the process. You can use a blender too. When is done add salt, pepper and ginger. Enjoy!

You can add also potatoes to the mix to have even less broccoli.
Broccoli puree

24 thoughts on “Broccoli puree

Leave a comment