Photography · Soup

Cold cream red lentils soup with turmeric

red lentils soup

I tried to do a red lentil dish. In the end, I got a soup which was so great that I decided to tell you about it. It’s better served cold. I tried it both was.

Ingredients:

– 100 g red lentils

– 2 tablespoons turmeric

– salt

– pepper

– juice from a lemon

– chia seeds for decoration

– 8 to 9 large cloves garlic, sliced thinly

– 2 table spoons olive oil

red lentils soup

Directions:

Boil the lentils till they are soft. When they are done rinse them and put in a bowl.Keep the water from the lentils. Add the garlic, turmeric, lemon juice  and olive oil. Mix everything with a blender. Add more water from lentils, salt and pepper as needed.

When is done leave it in the fridge for 1 or 2 hours. Serve it cold with chia seeds on top and bread crumbles. Enjoy!

30 thoughts on “Cold cream red lentils soup with turmeric

  1. That looks really tasty! What are bread crumbles? Are they really crunchy? I remember something called Backerbsen that we used to have on soups in Germany, a bit like round Grissini.

  2. Oooh, this sounds great. Maybe not for now as it’s mid-winter in New Zealand, but I’ll definitely try it in spring/summer. Thanks so much for this recipe, and thanks also for checking out my blog. I hope you enjoyed it! Andi

  3. Mmm Mmmm This seems postively delightful, warm, and nourishing! I am looking forward to trying your recipe with my no chili curry spice mix, and some other ideas I have. I will be sure and credit you for my source of inspiration! 😉

Leave a comment