Appetizer · Photography

Mexican vegetables pastry

pastry

This Mexican vegetables pastry is one of the best that I made. I adapted a recipe from a magazine and it was soooo good. I couldn’t believe it. I am not a very good cook as you know by now and I make only easy recipes, but sometimes I get lucky and I cook something very good. Try it and tell me if you like it. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

500 g Mexican vegetables (green peas, carrots, red pepper, corn)

1 package ready rolled puff pastry

1 onion, chopped

1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil

1 clove garlic, chopped or minced

1 teaspoon ginger, chopped

pastry

Directions:

Preheat oven to 200 degrees C / gas mark 6.

Put all the ingredients with out the pastry  in a bowl and mix it. Unfold the pastry sheet on a lightly floured surface. Roll the pastry sheet into a 16 x 12-inch rectangle. With the short side facing you, spoon the vegetable mixture onto the bottom half of the pastry sheet to within 1 inch of the edge. Starting at the short side, roll up like a jelly roll. Tuck the ends under to seal. Place seam-side down onto a baking sheet.

Bake for 25 minutes or until the pastry is golden brown.  Remove the pastry from the baking sheet and let cool on a wire rack for 10 minutes. you can serve it with tomato sauce or other sauce you like.

19 thoughts on “Mexican vegetables pastry

Leave a comment